Transport and Environment Committee

10am Tuesday 2 June 2015

Appointment to Working Groups, Etc – 2015-16

Item number	7.18
Report number	
Executive/routine	
Wards	

Executive summary

The Transport and Environment Committee is required to annually re-appoint the membership of its Working Groups, Etc. The current membership is detailed in the appendix to this report.

Links	
Coalition pledges	
Council outcomes	<u>CO25</u>
Single Outcome Agreement	

Appointments to Working Groups, Etc – 2015-16

Recommendations

- 1) To note the establishment of the Active Travel Forum, the Walking Forum and the reconstitution of the Cycling Forum.
- 2) To note the formation of the Future Transport Working Group.
- 3) To appoint the Transport and Environment Committee membership of Working Groups, Etc for 2015/16 as detailed in the appendix to this report.

Main report

- 2.1 The Transport and Environment Committee on 2 June 2014 appointed membership to its Sub-Committees and Working Groups for 2014/15.
- 2.2 On 26 August 2014 the Committee established an Integrated Active Travel Forum, a Walking Forum and reconstituted the existing Cycling Forum.
- 2.3 The Committee on 28 October 2014 approved the formation, remit and membership of the Future Transport Woking Group.
- 2.4 On 23 October 2014 the Council introduced a range of changes to streamline the committee decision making process. As a result of this all policy development and review business returned to the Executive Committee remit and agenda.
- 2.5 The Committee is requested to re-appoint the membership of its Working Groups, Etc for 2015/16.

Measures of success

3.1 Not applicable

Financial impact

4.1 Not applicable

Risk, policy, compliance and governance impact

5.1 Working Groups, Etc will be unable to take decisions unless a membership is appointed by the Committee in line with the Committee Terms of Reference and Delegated Functions.

Equalities impact

6.1 Not applicable

Sustainability impact

7.1 Not applicable

Consultation and engagement

8.1 Not applicable

Background reading / external references

Minute of the Transport and Environment Committee - 3 June 2014 Minute of the Transport and Environment Committee - 26 August 2014 Minute of the Transport and Environment Committee - 28 October 2014 City of Edinburgh Council – 23 October 2014 Committee Terms of Reference and Delegated Functions

Alastair D Maclean

Director of Corporate Governance

Contact Stuart McLean, Committee Clerk

E-mail: <u>stuart.mclean@edinburgh.gov.uk</u> | Tel: 0131 529 4106

Links

Coalition pledges	
Council outcomes	CO25 – The Council has efficient and effective services that deliver on objectives.
Single Outcome Agreement	
Appendices	Current Membership of the Transport and Environment Committee's Working Groups etc

Membership of Working Groups, Etc for 2015/16

Active Travel Forum

1 Member (Convener of the Transport and Environment Committee)

Councillor Hinds

Active Travel Forum for Cycling

1 Member (Vice Convener of the Transport and Environment Committee)

Councillor McVey

Active Travel Forum for Walking

1 Member (Vice Convener of the Transport and Environment Committee)

Councillor McVey

Carbon, Climate and Sustainability Working Group

5 Members (Convener and Vice-Convener of the Transport and Environment Committee, 1 Conservative, 1 Green and 1 SLD)

- Councillor Hinds
- Councillor McVey
- Councillor Mowat

Councillor Booth

Councillor Aldridge

Duddingston Village Traffic Working Group

5 Members (1 Labour, 1 SNP, 1 Conservative, 1 Green, 1 SLD and local ward members for the Craigentinny/Duddingston Ward)

- Councillor Hinds
- Councillor McVey
- Councillor Mowat
- Councillor Bagshaw
- Councillor Aldridge

Councillor Griffiths (local Ward Member)

Councillor Lunn (local Ward Member)

Councillor Tymkewycz (local Ward Member)

Future Transport Working Group

5 Members (1 Labour, 1 SNP, 1 Conservative, 1 Green and 1 SLD)

- Councillor Hinds
- Councillor McVey
- Councillor Mowat
- Councillor Bagshaw
- Councillor Aldridge

Leith Programme Oversight Group

12 Members (Convener and Vice-Convener of Transport and Environment Committee and local ward members for the City Centre, Leith and Leith Walk wards)

- **Councillor Hinds**
- Councillor McVey

Councillor Blacklock (local ward members – Leith Walk)

Councillor Booth (local ward members - Leith)

Councillor Brock (local ward members - Leith Walk)

Councillor Chapman (local ward members – Leith Walk)

Councillor Doran (local ward members - City Centre)

Councillor Gardner (local ward members – Leith Walk)

Councillor Mowat (local ward members - City Centre)

Councillor Munro (local ward members - City Centre)

Councillor Rankin (local ward members - City Centre)

Tram All Party Oversight Group

10 members (Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council, Opposition Group Leaders, Convener and Vice-Convener of Transport and Environment Committee, Opposition Spokespersons of Transport and Environment Committee

- Councillor Burns
- Councillor Howat
- Councillor Hinds
- Councillor McVey
- Councillor Aldridge
- Councillor Bagshaw
- Councillor Burgess
- Councillor Edie

Councillor Mowat

Councillor Rose

Transport Forum

5 Members (1 Labour, 1 SNP, 1 Conservative, 1 Green, 1 SLD)

Councillor Hinds

Councillor McVey

Councillor Mowat

Councillor Bagshaw

Councillor Aldridge

Zero Waste Cross Party Cross Council Group

5 Members (1 Labour, 1 SNP, 1 Conservative, 1 Green, 1 SLD)

Councillor Hinds

Councillor McVey

Councillor Mowat

Councillor Booth

Councillor Aldridge